The Arbitration Committee addresses the needs of London-based arbitration practitioners. It is at the forefront of proposals for the reform of legislation governing the practice of arbitration here in the UK. It has a brief from the CLLS specifically to assist in the development and promotion of London as a global arbitration centre.


Michael Davison

Committee Chair / Deputy CEO, Hogan Lovells

For almost 30 years, Michael Davison has led Hogan Lovells’ Litigation, Arbitration and Employment practice, comprising 200 partners and 800 lawyers across around the globe. He also sits as an arbitrator, acts as a mediator, and lectures on arbitration topics.

[email protected]

Committee Members

Vice Chair: Matthew Saunders (Ashurst LLP)

Secretary: Robert Price (Latham & Watkins LLP)

Hannah Ambrose (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)

Marie Berard (Clifford Chance LLP)

Oliver Browne (Paul Hastings LLP)

Lisa Dubot (Mayer Brown LLP)

Stuart Dutson (Simmons & Simmons LLP)

Chloe Edworthy (Macfarlanes LLP)

James Freeman (A&O Shearman LLP)

Alejandro Garcia (Stewarts LLP)

Sherina Petit (Norton Rose Fulbright LLP)

Matthew Skinner (A&O Shearman LLP)

Administrator: Patricia Irigei (Hogan Lovells LLP)