Insolvency Law


The Insolvency Law Committee looks at the challenges facing UK businesses, particularly in the aftermath of major financial events such as the 2008 crash and the COVID-10 pandemic. The committee has good working relationships with stakeholders such as the Insolvency Service, and has worked with Government Departments in framing their legislation and guidance on issues affecting companies struggling through difficult times.


Catherine Balmond

[email protected] 

Committee Members

Vice Chair: Vacant

Joe Bannister (DAC Beachcroft LLP)

Ian Benjamin (Stephenson Harwood LLP)

Melissa Coakley (Clifford Chance LLP)

Adrian Cohen

David Ereira OBE (Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan UK LLP)

Olga Galazoula (Ashurst LLP)

Ian Johnson (Slaughter and May)

Ben Klinger (Simons Muirhead Burton LLP)

Ben Larkin (Jones Day LLP)

Jamie Leader (Enyo Law LLP)

Dominic McCahill (Individual member)

James Maltby (Hogan Lovells International LLP)

Kevin Pullen (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)

Emma Simmons (Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP)

James Stonebridge (Norton Rose Fulbright LLP)

Tim Symes (Stewarts LLP)

Simon Thomas (Goodwin Procter LLP)

Peter Wiltshire (CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP)

Jo Windsor (Linklaters LLP)

Secretary: Helen Coverdale (Norton Rose Fulbright LLP)