Competition Law


The Competition Law Committee comprises leaders in the solicitors’ profession specialising in UK, EU, and international competition law. They look at competition law matters affecting UK and international businesses, financial institutions, and regulatory and government bodies. The Committee has a good working relationship with the CMA, and regularly hosts speakers from this area of law to hear about developments at a national and international level.


Nicole Kar

Committee Chair / Partner, Paul Weiss

Nicole is global co-chair of the Antitrust Practice at Paul Weiss, advising on global merger investigations from an antitrust and foreign investment standpoint. She has a strong and influential reputation in the market as a leading competition lawyer. Nicole has led on over 40 significant merger control investigations before the European and UK authorities and coordinates merger control proceedings worldwide on global transactions.

[email protected]


Committee Members

Vice Chair: Ian Giles (Norton Rose Fulbright LLP)

Antonio Bavasso (Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP)

Robert Bell (Rosenblatt/Memery Crystal LLP)

Angus Coulter (Hogan Lovells International LLP)

Sally Evans (Kirkland & Ellis International LLP)

Jonathan Ford (Linklaters LLP)

Jenine Hulsmann (Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP)

Mark Jephcott (Simmons & Simmons LLP)

Nelson Jung (Clifford Chance LLP)

Mark Jones (Jones Day LLP)

Dorothy Livingston (Independent)

Dominic Long (A&O Shearman LLP)

Aurora Luoma (Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (UK) LLP)

Becket McGrath (Euclid Law Ltd)

Samantha Mobley (Baker & McKenzie LLP)

Jonathan Parker (Latham & Watkins LLP)

Dr Nigel Parr (Ashurst LLP)

Alexander Potter (Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP)

Paula Riedel (Kirkland and Ellis International LLP)

Veronica Roberts (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)

Isabel Taylor (Slaughter and May)

Secretary: Tom Clare (Linklaters LLP)