Regulatory Law


The Regulatory Law Committee is one of CLLS’s most influential committees, and covers the rules and regulations affecting UK, EU, and international businesses and finance. Its work includes detailed scrutiny of guidance and governance proposals dealing with consumer protection, investments, market reform and regulation, and investment products.


Karen Anderson

Committee Chair / Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills

Karen is a partner in HSF’s global financial services regulatory practice. She has more than two decades of experience in helping a wide range of financial sector clients to resolve contentious and non-contentious regulatory matters, both in the UK and overseas. She brings a rounded perspective to her advice, through an in-house secondment in a major banking group as Head of Regulatory, a secondment to the UK financial regulator and a prior role as criminal prosecutor in Australia.

[email protected]


Committee Members

Matthew Baker (Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP)

Peter Bevan (Linklaters LLP)

Chris Borg (Reed Smith LLP)

Richard Everett (Travers Smith LLP)

William Garner (Charles Russell Speechlys LLP)

Angela Hayes (DAC Beachcroft LLP)

Nick Bonsall Ben Kingsley (Slaughter and May)

Anthony Ma (Deloitte)

Brian McDonnell (McDonnell Ellis)

Hannah Meakin (Norton Rose Fulbright LLP)

Simon Morris (CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP)

Rob Moulton (Latham & Watkins LLP)

Secretary: Alexandra Fitzgerald (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)