The Litigation Committee is the voice of the CLLS in our courts system in London, and also reflects the attractiveness of London as a global centre for litigation. The committee works with the Ministry of Justice and the Courts’ Service, bringing the concerns of the profession to these organisations. It also covers areas such as mediation and alternative dispute resolution.


Lois Horne

Committee Chair / Partner, MacFarlanes LLP

Lois advises corporates, funds, investors, financial institutions and entrepreneurs on a broad range of complex, cross-border commercial and corporate disputes in High Court and international arbitration, with particular expertise in post M&A, shareholder and joint venture disputes, funds disputes, contentious insolvency, contract disputes, and senior executive restraint of trade disputes.

[email protected]


Committee Members

Vice Chair: Mark Lim (Lewis Silkin LLP)

Jan-Jaap Baer (Travers Smith LLP)

Patrick Boylan (Simmons & Simmons LLP)

Julian Copeman (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)

Andrew Denny (A&O Shearman LLP)

Richard Dickman (Pinsent Masons LLP)

Angela Dimsdale Gill (Hogan Lovells International LLP)

Geraldine Elliott (RPC LLP)

Daniel Hayward (Fieldfisher LLP)

Richard Jeens (Slaughter and May)

Jeremy Kosky (Clifford Chance LLP)

James Levy (Ashurst LLP)

Hardeep Nahal

Daniel Spendlove (Signature Litigation)

Patrick Swain (Debevoise & Plimpton LLP)

Samantha Trevan (Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP)