Employment Law


The Employment Committee looks at all aspects of employment law for the profession’s clients in the City of London. It advises HM Government on employment issues where called upon, and contributes to thinking on issues such as NDAs in the world of work.


Helena Derbyshire

Committee Chair / Of Counsel, Skadden

Helena has over 20 years of experience advising employers and senior executives on a wide range of employment issues, ranging from strategic advice on the labour law aspects of corporate transactions and business reorganisations, to the day-to-day employment matters faced by business managers. She joined Skadden in January 2013 having been a partner heading Shoosmiths Solent employment team since 2003.

[email protected]


Committee Members

Vice Chair: Elaine Aarons (Withers LLP)

John Evason (Baker & McKenzie LLP)

Mark Greenburgh (Greenburgh & Co)

Paul Griffin (Norton Rose Fulbright LLP)

Rebecca Harding-Hill (Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP)

Sian Keall (Travers Smith LLP)

Colin Leckey (Lewis Silkin LLP)

Michael Leftley (Addleshaw Goddard LLP)

Jane Mann (Fox Williams LLP)

Chinwe Odimba-Chapman (Clifford Chance LLP)

Anne Pritam (Stephenson Harwood LLP)

Nick Robertson (Keystone Law)

David Sims (DAC Beachcroft LLP)

Vicky Wickremeratne (A&O Shearman LLP)

Secretary: Damian Babic (Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Fiom (UK) LLP)