Commercial Law


The Commercial Law Committee considers all aspects of commercial law – contracts, drafting, negotiations, and what is going on in the leading global commercial courts here in London. It has a particular focus on looking at how commercial law will develop in the future and what it means for the next generation of commercial lawyers.


Oliver Bray

Committee Chair / Senior Partner, RPC

Oliver has over 25 years' experience with particular expertise in commercial contracts, advertising and marketing, regulatory investigations/proceedings, data protection, consumer, intellectual property and digital. He is ranked in the Legal 500's "Hall of Fame" and "Top Ranked" by Chambers and Partners for both commercial and advertising/marketing.

[email protected]


Committee Members

Vice Chair: Stephen Sidkin (Fox Williams LLP)

Secretary: Rohan Massey (Ropes & Gray LLP)

Helen Brown (Baker & McKenzie LLP – shared membership)

Richard Brown (Travers Smith LLP)

Jonathan Davey (Addleshaw Goddard LLP)

Mark Dewar (DLA Piper LLP)

Jo Farmer (Lewis Silkin LLP)

Jane Finlayson-Brown (A&O Shearman LLP)

Julia Hemmings (Baker & McKenzie LLP – shared membership)

Richard Marke (Bates Wells Braithwaite LLP)

Megan Paul (Charles Russell Speechlys LLP)

Richard Shaw (Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP)

Jeremy Sivyer (Bishop & Sewell LLP)

Anthony Woolich (Holman Fenwick & Willan LLP)