Corporate Crime & Corruption


The Corporate Crime and Corruption Committee seeks to maintain the status of the City of London as a global financial powerhouse of vital interest to the UK. The Committee is particularly busy following changes of leadership at the SFO and NCA, and the passage of the Economic Crime and Corporate Transparency Act 2024 which brings about significant changes to corporate criminal liability as well as a new offence of failure to prevent fraud.


Louise Hodges

Committee Chair / Partner, Kingsley Napley

Louise Hodges heads up the criminal litigation team at Kingsley Napley LLP and is an expert in advising companies and senior management in relation to corporate criminal liability and economic crime. She is experienced in conducting or advising on internal investigations and is part of the Kingsley Napley Corporate Investigations Group. She frequently represents suspects and witnesses being interviewed either by employers or by investigating authorities, including those being compelled to attend interviews.

Louise was part of the team representing Tesco in the SFO criminal investigation and DPA. Louise has a track record in representing individuals and companies in relation to accusations of bribery and corruption, which generally have an international dimension. She has acted in relation to high-profile Serious Fraud Office (SFO) investigations and Deferred Prosecution Agreement (DPA) negotiations.

[email protected]


Committee Members

Vice Chair: Neill Blundell (White & Case LLP)

Daren Allen (Shoosmiths LLP)

Nick Benwell (Simmons & Simmons LLP)

Susannah Cogman (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)

David Corker (Corker Binning)

Jonathan Cotton (Slaughter & May)

Christopher David (Clifford Chance LLP)

Tom Epps (Cooley LLP)

Laura Ford (DLA Piper LLP)

Matt Getz (Pallas LLP)

Eve Giles (A&O Shearman LLP)

Davina Given (RPC LLP)

Alistair Graham (Mayer Brown LLP)

Ruby Hamid (Ashurst LLP)

Matthew Nunan (Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP)

Dr Simon Joyston Bechal (Turnstone Law LLP)

Ryan Junck (Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP)

Andrew Katzen (Hickman & Rose LLP)

Rosanne Kay (Reed Smith LLP)

Michelle de Kluyver (Addleshaw Goddard LLP)

Hannah Laming (Squire Patton Boggs)

Rita Mitchell (Wilkie Farr and Gallagher LLP)

Eoin O’Shea (CMS Cameron McKenna LLP)

Jonathan Pickworth (Paul Hastings LLP)

Elly Proudlock (Linklaters LLP)

Pamela Reddy (Latham & Watkins LLP)

Judith Seddon (Ashurst LLP)

Jeremy Summers (Osborne Clarke LLP)

Sara Teasdale (Byrne & Partners LLP)

Barry Vitou (Holman Fenwick Willan LLP)

Johanna Walsh (Mischon de Reya LLP)

Sarah Wallace (Constantine Law Ltd)

Secretary: Phil Taylor (Kingsley Napley LLP)